First 5 months of 2015

Here’s a pie chart categorizing the excess spending of the first five months of 2015.  $12,170 of waste, representing about 2 months of house payments in 2016.  I could have been done by September!  August even, if I look ahead to that furniture spending.  I’m an idiot.

I think I would still put down the flooring even though it was so expensive.  But there was clearly a lot of spending I didn’t need to do that I connected with the flooring.

The shopping, I could probably have all cut out with no regrets.  The travel… it was probably worth it.  The alcohol I could’ve cut out.  It represents about $1029 – more than I spent on restaurants.  Dates didn’t take up much money, relatively.  But I’m not counting the Airbnb?  I must’ve missed that charge.  Anyway, it’s clearly not as much an area of concern.

Screen Shot 2015-12-22 at 11.21.25 AM.png

Leave a Reply

