Credit scores

Not much change in my credit score since last time.  Here’s a question.  How much do you pay to maintain credit?  My next mortgage payment is about $997 principal and $140 interest.  88% of my payment is savings.  But I’m still paying $140.  Yeah, I get a tax deduction on mortgage interest.  So maybe $100 instead.  I’m paying about $100 a month to maintain the credit score.  To increase my score, I’d need to get a car loan, some credit card debt, and it would cost me more.  Screw that.

Leave a Reply

