2016 Spending

The overall spending looks pretty good.  Most of it goes to the home.  Shopping and travel could have been lower, certainly.Screen Shot 2016-12-16 at 1.24.14 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-12-16 at 1.33.30 PM.png

Food:

Food looks pretty good.  I could decrease the restaurant category, but in my mind I don’t think I was really restaurant heavy this year.

Screen Shot 2016-12-16 at 1.21.00 PM.png

Shopping:

This is certainly the most painful category.  Yo-yos was only 5 transactions: they were some very rare things I’d wanted for years.  Electronics and software was the new computer (about half of it), video games, an extra 8TB drive.  I should review my Amazon purchases for the Shopping (only) category, as it is mostly Amazon transactions.

Screen Shot 2016-12-16 at 1.19.51 PM.png

Other:

This actually looks pretty good.  By category, it’s like taxes, insurance, charity, gifts.  The $403 was cash I took out for BM and ended up spending on food and probably a few outings with friends, hair cuts, etc.

Screen Shot 2016-12-16 at 1.18.36 PM.png

Travel:

The first charge was the cost of moving the furniture from Georgia.  The second is my flight to Manila.  Third is BM tix (I only paid half of that).  Third was the Airbnb for Key West (that was stupidly expensive).  Fourth was the truck rental for BM (I only paid half that).  5 and 6 were the flights to Key West (also too expensive).  Then we have my Edisto flight, another Key West expense, Key West car rental, a reimbursed hotel (Avalon) and the Philippines Airbnb.  Overall, it’s pretty clear the Philippines trip was a good value, but the Key West trip was not.

Screen Shot 2016-12-16 at 1.27.05 PM.png

Leave a Reply

