February Planning

$8774.92 coming my way tomorrow morning, according to the paystub in the mail today.

Mortgage $1137
Comcast (from Jan) $70
HOA $320
PGE ($92 projected) $75
AT&T Phone $103
gas $50
food $250
Bird Storage $130
audible $15
total $2150
 account balance after paycheck $9336
minus outgo $7186

Ok, so it looks like I’m just barely on track to able to save $7000, with only about $186 in cushion room.  That shouldn’t be bad as long as I maintain discipline and don’t have something terrible happen like need new car tires (knock on wood?).  The mid-Feb paycheck should yield another $3000 in savings, and Feb 28 another $2000.  I will end Feb then with $22.5k in savings, and my mortgage will be down to $47k.  Allright, so it looks like I’m safe to transfer $7k into savings tomorrow morning and make my mortgage payment.

Leave a Reply

