Retirement age based on savings rate

[other cool blog: http://www.mrtakoescapes.com/%5D

http://www.mymoneyblog.com/financial-independence-heat-map.html

For me, I highlight 3 scenarios.  Lowering my savings rate to 60% to enjoy life more.  Selling the yo-yos to retire earlier (33).  Or just keep doing what I’m doing (34).  I’m definitely leaning toward the retire-at-38 scenario, b/c the current savings rate isn’t very fun…

I also started the age/sr at 25 to account for condo value.  That’s probably not the best thing… If I ignore the condo value, then at 4% I’m working until 40-45 or 45-50 in the 3% scenario.

Screen Shot 2017-05-03 at 9.52.25 AM.png

If I lower the safe withdrawal rate to 3%, it will for me to work 3-4 more years.

Screen Shot 2017-05-03 at 9.55.27 AM.png

Leave a Reply

