January 2016

I reviewed some of my early posts about the mortgage payoff.  The goal is to become familiar with the arc of challenge.  At first is daunting, then it is slog, and then! Suddenly, it is over.

The feelings of future challenges can feel more routine, and I can have more emotional separation from the slog period, and feel better about the whole thing.  Some of my strategies worked and some didn’t.  On balance, I hit my target.

I even found an early post from 2015 on the MMM forum about paying off the mortgage.

Leave a Reply

