June Square Up (no mortgage payment edition)

Today is my first paycheck day with no mortgage payment.  Woohoo!  I had to pay for two big items though (home insurance and flight tickets), so that slowed things down.  I have $4367 in checking, less $929 in flight costs.  That leave $3438.  First half of June expense is $700 +$250 food money.  About $1000.  In theory that means I should be saving about $2400.  That will leave me with $2700 in savings once I factor in the money already in my savings account.  Roughly 2 months of emergency savings.  June 15 should be much better, b/c I won’t have any of this random $1000 spending bullshit.

Leave a Reply

