Pay Day

I transferred everything but $1000 out of checking.  Wallet has $345.  Savings account is $966.  $2k in Betterment safety net and $2k into Betterment tax coordinated investment.

I opened a separate taxable account in Betterment to take advantage of their tax coordinated portfolio.  My account empire grows!  Maybe next paycheck I will get a dish washer.

I should probably start contributing to my 2017 401(k).  I don’t want to be caught by surprise at the end of the year.  I’m thinking just make it $1500/paycheck, $3k a month.  My cash hoard can grow by $1500/pay check starting in July.

Leave a Reply

